Clients are not notified or contacted in any way when you add them to your clients list. 

You can use Arthur to notify clients about new lookbooks via e-mail, at which point they will have a chance to create an account on Arthur if they'd like. An account will allow them to access all the looks you've shared with them and manage their billing information. 

Did this answer your question?